What shall we do today?

A cultivated culture of pleasure between tradition and the modern, fun and games among new friends in the Children’s Village, idleness under a good star in paradise: holidays at the Bareiss are accompanied by an abundance of possibilities, and by our aspiration to be the most family-friendly hotel in Europe. For our guests this means experiencing, at every turn, the hospitality and generosity for which our hotel stands.


The Bareiss Forest Park – favourite outdoor spots

The sunbathing meadow, the barefoot trail, rock waterfall, spring, trout pond and ducks’ house – during the warm seasons, the Forest Park attracts with the most beautiful spots for relaxing and for simply letting yourself unwind outdoors. Listen to the sounds of nature, follow your inner voice, make an appointment with yourself in our Garden of Eden – a rendezvous with peace is an unbelievably pleasurable experience.


The Bareiss Children’s Village – a paradise for play

The water and adventure playgrounds, tepee and campfire, treehouse and circus wagon, Villa Sternenstaub and Villa Kunterbunt with its petting zoo – it is never boring in the Bareiss Children’s Village, learning is fun here, and new friends are quickly found. Whether baking bread or roasting sausages on sticks over a campfire, cooking together in the kitchen, story-time, night-time hikes, or sleeping outdoors – discovery has top priority, and there are no limits to one’s imagination.


The House of Games

Pool and roulette; backgammon and bridge; classic dice, card and board games; or new parlour games such as Exit Games – the upper floor of the House of Games opens up a variety of entertainment possibilities for rainy days or when one wants to withdraw a bit. Or simply whenever one feels like playing something; some people have reawakened an old passion here. Try your luck!


Locations to stop by – the »Bareiss Outlets«

As the hotel’s own locations to stop by, the Forellenhof Buhlbach, the Sattelei Hiking Cabin and the Morlokhof are popular among guests and locals alike. They bring local history and tradition to life in their different ways, are not solely worth experiencing for their cuisines, and can be reached via well-marked hiking paths. Experience and engage with good spirits...


The fallow deer enclosure

The Bareiss enclosure offers the possibility of watching wildlife up close within walking distance of the hotel. It is a species-appropriate habitat for our fallow deer in an area of 15,000 m² and provides shelter and protection in harsh weather. The stock of deer currently consists of 11 adult animals and grows each year with their offspring; we are always excited about what the next spring will bring. The feeding site is a particular attraction for our younger guests during this season, and there is a display board with helpful information on the lifestyle of the animals for our more mature guests.

Was machen wir heute?

Gepflegte Genusskultur zwischen Tradition und Moderne, Spiel und Spaß unter neuen Freunden in der Kinderwelt, Müßiggang unter einem guten Stern im Paradies: Ferien im Bareiss sind begleitet von einer Fülle an Möglichkeiten und unserem Anspruch, das familienfreundlichste Hotel in Europa zu sein. Für unsere Gäste bedeutet das, auf Schritt und Tritt die Gastfreundschaft und Großzügigkeit zu erfahren, für die unser Haus steht.
 


Der Bareiss Waldpark – Lieblingsplätze im Freien

Liegewiese, Barfußparcours, Felsenwasserfall, Quelle, Forellenteich und Entenhaus – der Waldpark lockt in der warmen Jahreszeit mit den schönsten Plätzen zum Ausruhen und einfach-die-Seele-baumeln lassen im Freien. Lauschen Sie der Natur, folgen Sie der inneren Stimme, treffen Sie eine Verabredung mit sich selbst in unserem Garten Eden – ein Rendezvous mit der Stille ist eine unglaublich wohltuende Erfahrung.


Das Bareiss Kinderdörfle – Ein Spielparadies

Wasser- und Abendteuerspielplatz, Tipi und Lagerfeuer, Baumhaus und Zirkuswagen, Villa Sternenstaub und Villa Kunterbunt mit Streichelzoo – im Bareiss Kinderdörfle wird es niemals langweilig, es wird spielend gelernt und es finden sich ganz schnell neue Freunde. Ob Stockbrotbacken, Würstchenbraten oder gemeinsames Kochen, Geschichtenvorlesen, Nachtwanderung oder Schlafen im Freien – das Entdecken steht an erster Stelle und der Phantasie sind keine Grenzen gesetzt.


Das Haus der Spiele

Billard und Roulette, Backgammon und Bridge, klassische Würfel-, Karten- und Brettspiele oder neue Gesellschaftsspiele wie Exit Games – das Obergeschoss im Haus der Spiele eröffnet vielseitige Möglichkeiten zur Beschäftigung an Regen- oder Rückzugstagen. Oder einfach auch so, wann immer die Spiellaune Sie treibt; hier hat gewiss schon so mancher eine alte Leidenschaft wiederentdeckt. Setzen Sie alles auf Glück!


Orte der Einkehr – die Bareiss Outlets

Der Forellenhof Buhlbach, die Wanderhütte Sattelei und der Morlokhof sind als hoteleigene Orte der Einkehr bei Gästen und Einheimischen gleichermaßen beliebt. Sie lassen Heimatgeschichte und Tradition auf unterschiedliche Weise lebendig werden, sind nicht allein kulinarisch erlebenswert und auf gut erschlossenen Wegen zu erreichen. Machen Sie die Erfahrung, lassen Sie sich mit guten Geistern ein...


Das Damwildgehege

Das Bareiss Gehege bietet die Möglichkeit zu Wildbeobachtungen aus nächster Nähe in fußläufiger Entfernung zum Hotel. Es erschließt auf 15.000 Quadratmetern einen artgerechten Lebensraum für unser Damwild und bietet auch bei rauer Witterung Unterstand und Schutz. Der Wildbestand liegt derzeit bei 11 ausgewachsenen Tieren und wächst alljährlich mit dem Nachwuchs; wir sind immer wieder gespannt, was uns das nächste Frühjahr beschert. Der Fütterungsplatz ist in dieser Zeit ein besonderer Anziehungspunkt für unsere kleinen Gäste und für die Erwachsenen gibt es eine Schautafel mit wissenswerten Informationen zur Lebensweise der Tiere.